13th August 2017 (November 27th): 74/2017 Fear Factor

People are afraid of all kinds of things: spiders, the dark, or being enclosed in small spaces. Tell us about your greatest fear — rational or irrational.

Uhh just had a scolding for no apparent reason, I don’t understand how can someone just blame you for everything when they get frustrated and start shouting and scolding for no apparent reason. The best part is I was not even part of it and when was being asked the first time, I politely said I did not know and it is true I don’t even know how to fix an electrical problem nor even know where the item was kept and just because you do not know, you get all the scolding and shouting for no apparent reason. Sorry for my rants this Sunday afternoon, I have to let it out somewhere and this is where my rants are. Well at least this rant shows a learning point to not be unreasonable when you are frustrated.

My greatest fear is losing myself. The thought of not able to know you are alive scares me. This is why it is very important to always be aware of your surroundings and make sure you are always on alert up in your head. This is why it is important not to get too much fun till you lose your mind to analyze what is right or wrong. Also while sleeping is where I totally lose myself not being aware what is happening especially when I am in a deep sleep like comma?

Another reason why I feel I have no sense of control of myself is going for thrilling rides, I am actually not afraid of doing those but I will be stiff like holding on to everything I have got and that is why I don’t scream or react when I am on a thrilling ride as I am more worried if I did, I probably will lose myself and I do not want that.

The same thing goes if I tap over my negative space emotions like anger or sadness. I am in very need to control those before it goes out of hand and do things I would not do. I remember back in school where I just lost my mind and go violent for no reason and that should not happen if I keep everything in control.

No matter what fears will stay as fears until you find a way to tap into them and overcome that and try to stay away from getting yourself in any unnecessary harm. It is good to have some fear in you because if you are that fearless, you should not be around to be living here in this Earth.

There are also some fears I developed from experiences such as being in deep waters without any safety gear as I had drowning experiences before. However despite all the fears I have, it does not stop me for going for an adventure as I love uncertainty and oh yes who don’t like water activities and the marine life?

Sunday 13th August 2017 1715hrs

Leave a Reply

