The weekend could have been better. The barbeque birthday party gathering for both family and close friends survived without any complaints from my neighbours. I was sick so I did not actually have so much energy nor apetite. I try my best to do whatever I can to accomodate what is being served on that day and let things flow by its own. Some things do not go as planned but it worked out at the end. Sorry for any inconvenience caused and thank you for those who came.

Sunday was really literally my rest day because I was really sick. All I needed was rest. It was a home day for my family and as usual I had my series catchup. Today I never felt so refreshed and better after a long time. I actually am not sleepy during this journey to work although I am still going to be late for briefing. May this week be a better week. 

12th November 2016: 
317/366 Come Fly With Me

Share a story about the furthest you’ve ever traveled from home.
In terms of milage, the furthest I ever travelled from home was to Turkey when I was 10? It was memorable because it was my first time I experience winter and snow. I was already ten but I guess Turkish people do love kids so I kind of get pampered by the people there. 

In terms of duration will be of course my first 6 months of national service which I only am home for the weekend. That was the period I really got so much time to reflect on my life and the people I have who stayed with me. 

No matter where I went, home is still stalled in me so I do not easily felt homesick at all. I know my loved ones and close friends will always be there whenever they needed me. 

Monday 20th February 2017 0646hrs



Leave a Reply

