So my shift yesterday was not that bad. I had a particular compliment that put a mark of why I love my job so much. It is nice to have an acknowledgement from the guest that they have a good stay here in Singapore because I was a good guide for them and being able to see them each single day since they check in was a bonus for me as well. As they are going to check out today, I am going to miss the family of four and we have said our goodbyes yesterday. May 2017 be a great year for all 4 of you and have a blessed year! See you all again if our path crossed again when you come visit us again in Singapore. 

19th October 2016: 293/366 
Home Sweet Home

When you’re away from home, what person, thing, or place do you miss the most?

I am so tempted to go for jobs that I need to fly frequently or stationed overseas; I even reject the opportunity to study overseas as well. Mainly because this is where my home is mostly my friends are and my family that needs me most especially my grandmother the main reason why I do not go for that kind of jobs or courses overseas. 

Of course if I go for holidays, I do not really miss anyone home because I know it is just a short vacay that I needed to make my mind at ease. Of course I call my grandmother regularly and stay connected with my family and friends on Whatsapp. 

Travelling is a yesyes for me to explore but to pack up for a long period to another place completely is a nono unless we all do it together. Yes Singapore is a stressful expensive country to live in but hey it is the safest and comfortable where your family and friends are. I just need to keep working to survive. The least I could do is to pick jobs that I enjoy the most. 

Monday 2nd January 2017 1413hrs

Leave a Reply

