19th September 2016: 263/366 Are you Being Served?

What’s the most dreadful (or wonderful) experience you’ve ever had as a customer?

I am working frontline in a customer service line and customer experience satisfaction is really important. As a Hotel Concierge, attending to guests’ needs is always there and you try your best to fulfill those requests the best you can. 

I do not think I have received a high end service I could actually be impressed of at the moment. Of course I also never create any kind of fussiness because I know myself how different guests behaviour is like. 

I never took hospitality course during my diploma course but I used to be studying design to improve guest experience and that is definitely being used in my work on everyday life making sure the guests is satisfied he/she gets from me. 

I got to say I have received quite a number of bad services before but I do not complain much and just deal with it the best I could because I am not perfect as well. 

Nonetheless I enjoy my job dealing with guests, serving guests to the best extent and make sure they have a pleasant experience is my ultimate reward at the end of the day. And if there is anything I lack, I can always learn and improve myself accordingly. 

Monday 21st November 2016 0044hrs 


Leave a Reply

