5th September 2016: 249/366 Imagine all the People

The next time you’re in a public place — a coffeehouse, a park, a store – observe the people around you. Pick a person, a couple, or a group and imgine what their lives might be like.

I am currently on a train to work and yes let me play this imagination game. 

A person – Everybody mostly in this cabin are male dudes. There is this person who is on earpiece wearing light purple long sleeve and grey pants with cool brown shoes and green bag at the floor. I imagine that his life is pretty laid back. He probably on the way to meet his date since he is wearing something nice. He is either studying in a university or working on a service line since he looks like he is on an off day. 

A couple – Earlier I saw two people probably colleagues. They seem to get along well discussing about work. They might be working in a sales team since they are talking about meeting potential client. Industry wise I am not sure however their dressings are very casual so definitely not a high kind of business or a hotel line where suits is always the case for the men. 

A group – I am actually now on another train bound to my stop Tanjong Pagar. Mostly people here are individuals, a few duos, no groups though. My group I observed earlier on my previous train ride to Jurong East, there is this probably secondary school kids group where two of them are a couple and the other guy probably not heading to school with them because he is not in uniform. They seem to be a tight group and hmm I can feel that this girl seem to be admired by both guys the way they talk over here. Well she seem to be leaning towards the other guy whom she is not holding hands with in the beginning? Best friends? Well based on my experience, it is Complicated. 

Tuesday 8th November 2016 1404hrs 

Leave a Reply

