19th August 2016: 232/366 On the Edge

We all have things as need to do to keep an even keel – blogging, exercising, reading, cooking. What’s yours?

It is all about time management. I am usually on afternoon shifts most of the time unless requested for morning or my forever morning colleague is on leave or off day. On top of that, I am only applicable for one day off per week. I know right why I even sign up for this in the first place where there is a much better working hours, environment and pay? Simple, I am just here for the experience for at least a year. 

So in a week on weekdays especially I will try to get my static exercise in when I officially wake up at 10am. I have two timings, one at 6am which will delay minutes for my morning prayers and an official time at 10am to start my day. 

I usually have brunch with my series together with my grandmother at home before heading off to work. During all those journeys back and forth, I do my blogging on my phone so that is why grammatical and spelling errors are present because it is raw words with no correction. 

Off days are so precious that family weekends a must have each month followed by 3 other offs for that month is with friends and what not. 

So that is my working life balance which does not weigh the same I know but at least they say do whatever you can to make ypur present moment happy all the time and that is what I am doing every single moment. No time for anger, worries and sadness. 

Monday 24th October 2016 1414hrs






Leave a Reply

