16th August 2016: 229/366 Standout

With today’s full strength, everything went great. Nothing went wrong, everything went perfectly fine. Today also I met Anna for the last time, she is really sweet with the note and jelly beans she gave me. May your next chapter be better and may you follow your dreams and accomplish your goals in Japan! Whenever I go to Korea or Japan, I call you okay?

When was the last time you really stood out in a crowd? 

The last time I actually really stood out in a crowd was actually during the massive Singapore Airlines Cabin Crew Interview. I was one of the two only guys wearing glasses!

Are you comfortable in that position, or do you wish you could fade into the woodwork?

Of course from that moment I knew I could not fit in because majority of these people looks polish and pretty faces. As compared to me, I am an just an average and from my mingling, most of them actually tried a few times when I just tried once and just for the fun of it. 

I tried my best to not be in any spotlight because all eyes will be on me and that is really uncomfortable even if it is an award winning moment. I always keep myself as low profile as possible because that is where I should be. I can be a standout through my work results but not for show. 

Speaking of standouts, if I ever be in a standout; please make it as a good thing of a standout and not an embarassing or a bad thing that scribbles negativity all over me. 

Saturday 22nd October 2016 2338hrs 

Leave a Reply

