9th August 2016: 222/366 Smell You Later

Humans have very strong scent memory. Tell us about a smell that transports you.

I think I attempted this prompt before? And yes the uniform smell in the bus earlier on reminds me of school times of how things were for me. I got to say my secondary school was not my choice but it was a blessing in disguise. I got the chance to start afresh from a horrible primary school I had that was permanently deleted in my memo head. 

There are some smell of people that you probably will know eventually after a period of time. The smell sticks to you. It could be either a good or a bad thing because some people might find it offensive. Even smell do attach to certain groups like races or even religion. Even some fragrances tie to the gender of the person that pass by earlier on. 

My favourite smell always tie to food! There is always food smell if there are food cooking or the food product itself have its natural born scent just like durians, cinnamon and vanilla. My hotel lobby always have the chinese steamboat smell every evening. What I love about baking is the smell produced while baking. 

Scents play a part in everyday lives and I am blessed to have the sense of smell as without it things would not be the same. It might not be the most important sense but it is vital.if let say there is a fire. If you cannot see the flame, you can smell the burning first in order to identify the burning site. 

Tuesday 18th October 2016 1417hrs


Leave a Reply

