7th August 2016:  220/366 Never Again

Have you ever gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to yourself, “I’m never doing that again!” Tell us about it.

Gosh this prompt is so spot on. This experience I had was yesterday. I volunteered to gain extra hours to help out on another department after my shift last night for a few hours. 

I do not know what to expect because I never experience it before and the good thing is I have khakis with me to do this together so it was not so bad. 

Well the job was to help to turn around tables from a wedding dinner to tomorrow’s wedding lunch. Honestly it will be much better if directions were given much earlier so that we do not waste much time and besides I am good with direction and I am helping so use me. 

There is so much things to do and so little staff with no proper management of time and things that we ended later than what I volunteered for. 

And yes this is the first and the last time for now but at the same time I am in a dilemma wheher to help out another colleague who she have no idea what she signed up for today and that will be what I experience yesterday but just a little different. Maybe it helps if the team is more cooperative including the managers. #justsaying. 

Sunday 16th October 2o16, 1408hrs

Leave a Reply

