4th August 2016: 217/366 Back to the Future

Anachronism (noun): an error in chronology; a person or thing that’s chronologically out of place. Write a story in which a person or thing is out of place, or recount a time when you felt out of place.
The time when I feel out of place will be in a social event I went alone where different concierge representatives from hotels around Singapore gather for a magazine get together event. 

Firstly I was supposed to come with colleague which nobody could make it. Secondly in the number of months and supervisory position, I do not have namecards which many did give out their namecards during introductory. 

I was just being myself but I think people around are so sociable which I felt where am I? There is no sense of belonging either as my personality seems to be quite odd in the whole bunch. I do not drink so that makes it even weirder when everybody around me had some drinks of their own and I was even offered many times but I politely gave a pass. 

Another time I felt so out of place was during an interview trial for cabin crew. The whole hall filled with pretty faces and I am out of the 2 who is on geeky glasses. Gosh but at least the whole experience I had was interesting but still I do not belong there and that is why I politely rejected another cabin crew invite. 

Thursday 13th October 2016 2356hrs


Leave a Reply

