29th July 2016: 211/366 State of your Year

Write up a mid-year “State of My Year” post. 

A week gone in October and here I am almost at the last quarter of the year of 2016. I got to say this year is really more about work because out of the whole week, I am working 6 days and it really taking its toll. 

I am almost a year old in my first ever full time job in the hotel line. Honestly, I love my job interaction with guests in the service line but I felt that whatever is happening more than my job of guest interaction is taking up my patience pretty much all. At this point, I am actually just really surviving through. At least I know I have always been putting my best even sometimes I dont understand why I even try my best. I guess it is my nature to push myself to my upmost potential even though I do not see the point sometimes. Appreaciated or not, at least on my part I am happy of what I have done so far. 

Other than that, 2016 have been filled with little surprises, highs and downfalls. Trips wise to KL for a week March turn into a disaster halfway when I lose my phone, credit card and driving license. Then a trip to Thailand with my friends in June and August was pretty much interesting as a whole knowing them even better throughout the trip. I cannot wait for my getaway trip to Indonesia in December, it will cover 4 places solo, friends and family in Jakarta, Cilacap, Yogyakarta and Bandung. Gosh December please come first. I need you fast. 

This year on relationships, family is always my priority. Outings with my close friends, seasonal ones, reconnections and even new ones are also pretty much the same worth over food and quality time together. My birthday this year was pretty suprising too. And to break the ice, I am still Single okay. 

So my state of the year 2016 to sum up, Tired but still have the smiles. 

Sunday 9th October 2016 1357hrs. 



Leave a Reply

