26th July 2016: 208/366 Back to School

If you could take a break from your life and go back to school to master a subject, what would it be?

Good Morning Tuesday! Back to school? Well that was my initial thought of part time studying and working full time and after almost 11 months I am working, this idea of mine does not work for me because I am so equipped with work and it is already physically and mentally drained. What more it is a 6 days shift work week that I always end up more than 8 hours a day. Of course I would have taken hospitality by then since I am in one now. However with the type of schedule I have, having a degree is not my main priority. That is the reason why plans do change after experiencing the situation you are in. 

It will be nice to take a break to go for school full time while still getting paid. Speaking of which they do have those types of programme Earn and Learn Programme. I have no idea what happened to that offer I got though. I was really keen but I think situation changes. 

If I could take any subject though for a degree, it would be definitely back to the subject of interaction designer. It covers both design and behaviour of people. It also can be use in any field but sadly not many local companies do actually need an interaction designer team. They probably hire one which become jobs wise skeletal and competitive. 

Nonetheless, any knowledge is good to have somehow or another. Life long learning is what our lives are worth of as it do not have to be based on factual books but also experience of life lessons. 

Tuesday, 4th October 2016 0645hrs. 

Leave a Reply

