15th July 2016: 197/366 Far from Home

Tell us about the farthest you’ve ever traveled from home.

Good Afternoon! I am on my way to work currently. Honestly yesterday night I could not sleep early after having my crave of Double Classic Ebi Burger, Fish Dippers and Honeydew Mcflurry down for supper. I even did grocery shopping at a nearby 24hours Giant at 3am in the morning. I enjoyed that quiet night and smooth breeze walk back and forth. 

Back to reality, you know they say you work 8 hours a day 6 times a week but the actual fact is actually about 10 hours including an hour journey back and forth not forgetting that we do not handover on time sometimes because shifts dont overlapped apparently. I am tired yes but oh well lets see how much fatique it needs for me to say it is enough. Time to go back to 5 days work week. 

To the prompt, the farthest place in fact from home is back when I was 10 in my primary 4 bound with family to Turkey. That was also the first time I head to the Middle East and experience winter with real Snow! As usual I was that cute little kid which every Turkish person wants to carry even I was already 10 years of age. I got the perks of getting free souveniurs too whenever we visit factories and museum. 

With that hope Saturday afternoon shift will turn out well because I am having my Sunday off tomorrow. And if everything goes well, I will be meeting my friend for a nature trail walk and yes insect repellent is a must!

Saturday 24th September 2016 1418hrs 

Leave a Reply

