27th June 2016 : 179/366 The Artist’s Eye

Is there a painting or sculpture you’re drawn to? What does it say to you? Describe the experience. (Or, if art doesn’t speak to you, tell us why.)

I do not have a particular painting or sculpture I am drawn to but I do connect with Art really well. Looking at Art do make an interesting experience. Artworks in any form do makes you think and feel of what the artist wanted to potray. Art is also very subjective, it is a love and hate, like or dislike kind of taste. Usually if you know the story behind the art means the artist is really good however I do like art that potrays many thoughts in many perspectives rather than only in one direction. 

In terms of medium of what the artform is like in the end does not really matter to me much but of course art that touches more than one sensory option do makes the experience even much more interesting. Art comes in many forms and appear everywhere indeed so do keep a lookout and appreaciate human and natural art too. 

Now back to reality, I have this sense of lost of touch recently with the things happening around me. No I am not emoing, I think I just want to have a break from things happening around me and yes at least I have closure on some open cases at work. Stress-free. 

Speaking of Art, this coming off on a friday, I just want to stay to relax, take the day off slowly, do some colouring and random handmade cards. Chillax Friday since no plans quite yet. Oh and I have coffee tasting this coming thursday and well even I mention I dont drink coffee, they have other types to let me try too. This will be an interesting experience being in a beverage kind of customer feedback session for me. 

6th September 2016 , 1416hrs Tuesday. 

Leave a Reply

