15th June 2016: 167/366 Singin’ in the Rain

Safe inside, toasty warm, while water pitter-patters on the roof…describe your perfect, rainy afternoon.

Rain is actually a blessing, just that when it does; it causes a little inconvenience, as some things doesn’t work with rain. I appreciate rain though despite complaining sometimes. I love the sound of the droplets; I love how it plays on the screen of your windows dripping down. I love how the surrounding feels so cooling and washes off the bad things around you. However I do want shelter and keep myself dry as much as the rain falls although I do want to play out in the rain but that probably make you sick after.

 

My perfect rainy afternoon have to be indoors in my room lying on my bed with my laptop on catching up series and updating prompts whenever I could. Not forgetting a cup of hot chocolate would be nice too.

 

Speaking of which if it rains tonight, the warm night turn cool will definitely make my sleeping experience even safe and sound. I need plenty of rest because I don’t want to overslept my alarm for almost an hour once again like I did this morning.

 

So Goodnight!

 

16th August 2016, Tuesday 2241hrs

Leave a Reply

