11th June 2016: 163/366 Take Care

When you’re unwell, do you allow others to take care of you, or do you prefer to soldier on alone? What does it take for you to ask for help? 

I usually try my best to be self medicated until I feel that there is a need to see a doctor. So far whenever I am unwell, I still able to take care of myself soldiering myself instead of having somebody else to take care of me and become their burden instead. 

If I start to not to be able to walk or really sick that I could not do anything much then I really will ask for help to do things I cannot do. Only these special cases I will get medical leave. 

As long I can do work, medical leave is not an option at all. It is so tempting to rest at home when the doctor issue you medical leave sometimes but again I am happier if I work when I am supposed to so I do not have to worry so much. 

Currently now with some small animals at Little Zoo Cafe at Bangkok. The day started off well with good food and company. My friends think I am a bit off today but I think it is more of they are more active than I do today. That’s all because I am all good. Good start of Day 3! 

6th August 2016, Saturday 1237hrs

Leave a Reply

