2nd June 2016: 154/366 The Zone

Tell us about your favorite way to get lost in a simple activity — running, chopping vegetables, folding laundry, whatever. What’s it like when you’re in “the zone”?

It’s been long since I updated because I am quite equipped with work and plans. I didn’t have as much time to sit down and write prompts. I been covering learning new things, in a process I actually felt sick and still recovering as I am writing. Met a new friend, catching up with friends, welcoming a new colleague and farewell to one. It’s been an interesting ride since I last wrote nonetheless. Now to the prompt.

I got to say that have very short expansion span in terms of doing things because I get distracted easily with things happening around me because I love observing a lot. Multi-tasking can be a really challenging for me but once I know how which priority to come first, it works really well and Multi-tasking really is something I do all the time during my work.

I zone a lot not because I am concentrating actually, my zoning is more towards stoning. My mind will just wander, worst part is I am actually not even thinking but my mind just wander, my eyes get sleepy and eventually if I didn’t seem to move; Oh wait then I will start to yawn and then my mind switch off and then my mind goes to lalaland so as everything else for a split second.

So you probably wont want me to be in the zone because when that happens well you know. However not because you are boring though but its more of me being easily tired and like I said short attention span. Likewise; I am impressed on how much I can focus on sometimes.

Wednesday; 20th July 2016; 2101hrs

Leave a Reply

