20th May 2016: 141/366 Bittersweet-Memories

You receive a gift that is bittersweet and makes you nostalgic. What is it?

A gift that is bittersweet and makes me nostalgic; this is not a very good flashback to remember but I don’t think I receive any type of gift that brought me all the way back yet. I do however have my memories sentimental box that kept cards, souveniurs and small gifts.

It is nice to reminisce the memories back then but some I wish the friendship would stay and blossom a bit more though. Usually those with nightmares are probably not in the box.

Not related to the prompt; today is the 16th day of Ramadan and we have 2 more weeks to raya celebration and there’s still so much to do in so little time with the schedule this week out for me. I am going to do my best to do what I can and hopefully get everything done by raya. Good news happening this week and I have to stay strong too with my immune system starting to fall apart anytime soon. More rest needed indeed! 

21st June 2016 (Tuesday), 0619hrs

Leave a Reply

