17th May 2016: 138/366 Feed Your Senses

Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write. (For a bigger challenge, pick the one you’re least drawn to.)

The sound of my maid calling my name to wake up for my pre dawn meal before the start of my fasting looks like I missed my 0430hrs alarm. The first thing I saw is the light of my room is already on. I head to my phone and it was 0504hrs.

My body is still so lazy to get up and move though as the bed calls to go back to sleep. But I did head up to the living room to have my bowl of waffle crisp cereal for my pre dawn meal. The first smell was definitely the milk and cereal together was like yummy.

Yes, many ask if I were not be hungry for the rest of the day by just having a bowl of cereal in the morning. The answer is nope; I didn’t get hungry at all. I think out of the 13 days of fasting so far; my stomach only growl once on one of the days at about 2plus in the afternoon.

 Today is my off day so I definitely thinking of doing up some goodies for the celebration month however my mind and body tells me to go to bed till noon today. We see how, I will take a short nap hopefully.

 18 June 2016 (Saturday), 0605hrs

One thought on “138/366 Feed Your Senses

Leave a Reply

