10TH May 2016: 131/366 Morphing

 Language evolves. The meaning of a word can shift over time as we use it differently — think of “cool,” “heavy,” or even “literally.” Today, give a word an evolutionary push: give a common word a new meaning, explain it to us, and use it in the title of your post.

“Love” is a very common word that is used in many different ways and also changes over time. Love is a feeling that is also expressed in many ways by different people. For instance I love my sister and I love my girlfriend doesn’t really match due to sister is to more of a family love one than a girlfriend who is your lover. Some people may start to use love as an important expression of affection and then later become a norm habit further in the relationship just because you simply love the person and that’s it.

 Love doing something may vary with time to. For instance I love chocolate but I don’t really love it so much. Basically I enjoy eating chocolate but I don’t really fancy eating it that much.

 I have this real life example that I fell in love with somebody with time as getting to know the person and trusting the person that much defines love for me that I don’t have to worry anything between us but apparently some people don’t see that as love and compared it as being with somebody because it is convenient which well that’s your take not mine. Honestly that pull some strings and thank god I am over it. 

13th June 2016 (Monday), 2334hrs

2 thoughts on “131/366 Morphing

Leave a Reply

