125/366: 4th May 2016 It’s a text, text, text world
How do you communicate differently online than in person,if at all? How do you communicate emotion and intent in a purely written medium?

A prompt that follows up from my previous one, I am not a very expressive in person honestly speaking. I smile all the time and I hope that stays. I do have my blur face sometimes. I dont speak much in person because I stutter sometimes and it takes a lot of work in my mind to actually articulate the sentences from my head.

However in contrast, I love my job interacting with guests from all over the world and knowing that it is a service kind of industry, its very motivating to be patient and positive while I work and deliver the best I could.

In terms of delivering emotions online, the use of adjectives and emoticons while enforcing something or communicating how I felt is there. Thats why I love writting and updating my blog as a hobby. Reflections just brings people into my head and I love that very much.

Some people may find me rich in words online than in person which can be plain boring which I think I am. Agreeable?

31st May 2016 (Tuesday), 1350hrs

Leave a Reply

