4th April 2016:95/366 The Transporter

Tell us about a sensation — a taste, a smell, a piece of music — that transports you back to childhood.

The thought of a taste comes with the childhood biscuits like the ones with the colourful sugar on top or the cheeky surprise of cream of hello panda. The taste of soya sauce on rice also takes me back to when I was a child.

 Taste has definitely changed for me as I eat vegetables now than last time I don’t. I go for food and mostly towards fish and fruit juices. Food definitely is my top priority of things I enjoy and I never get bored of it.

 I didn’t know that school uniform back then and now on school students creates a certain smell. When I was a bus with many school students, there is always this particular smell that is not nice at all. I can’t believe I had that odour.

 Now, I go for fragrances that are nice and it changes overtime from the normal Adidas to Calvin Klein, Giorgio Armani & Axis by naming a few. Even soap and shampoo products I see what I used like now clear, silkpro and Body Shop by naming a few.

 Music from the past like childhood rhymes and songs that my niece enjoys them now really takes me back when I was young. I was born in 1992 and I start listening to western songs during my childhood from artists like Boy band Backstreet Boys, Girl band Spice Girls and artist like Britney Spears not forgetting my mom playlist of Celine Dion.

 Music wise I always update myself to the best ones, I don’t like Metal, I learn to enjoy Rock and I only prefer some rap. Artist wise also changes for me; I go for unique artist sounds like Ed Sheeran and Ellie Goulding.

 17th April 2016 (Sunday), 0954hrs

Leave a Reply

