1st April 2016:92/366 The Social Network

Do you feel like you “get” social media, or do you just use it because that’s where all your friends and family are?

I get Social Media. It is a platform to get attention from everyon. It can be for good reasons like raising awareness and sharing experiences but it also can bring bad influences like spreading rumours and creating misunderstandings.

Social Media also brings people together such as your friends and family. Keeping up to date of what’s going on with your acquaintances, schoolmates and even you get to know more about your colleagues apart from work.

For me I don’t use social media just because it is the trend or everybody is there using it. I use social media to express my socially awkward personality into writing and share my thoughts and experiences with it. It is also a place to store my moments into words and pictures.

 14th April 2016 (Thursday), 2200hrs

Leave a Reply

