10th March 2016:70/366 Playlist of the Week

Tell us how your week went by putting together a playlist of five songs that represent it.

It’s Wednesday, it’s the midweek today. It doesn’t make a difference for me though since I am on 6 days shift work week and besides today is the start of my 11 afternoons. Here is my playlist of five songs that represent my upcoming 11 afternoons to keep me sane.

“I took a Pill in Ibiza” by Mike Posner.

“But you don’t wanna be high like me. Never really knowing why like me. You don’t ever wanna step off that roller coaster and be all alone. You don’t wanna ride the bus like this. Never knowing who to trust like this. You don’t wanna be stuck up on that stage singing. Stuck up on that stage singing. All I know are sad songs, sad songs. Darling, all I know are sad songs, sad songs.”

This song definitely plays on repeat for me not because I am emo or anything but it just shows the amount of things I know about myself that many people won’t want to know. I am happy with my life for sure but I get tired with things I have to face sometimes easily. I think now my life is so equipped with mostly work so I am going to be on routine robot mode.

“Stressed Out” by Twenty One Pilots

“My name’s ‘Blurryface’ and I care what you think. Wish we could turn back time, to the good ol’ days,. When our momma sang us to sleep but now we’re stressed out. We used to play pretend, give each other different names, We would build a rocket ship and then we’d fly it far away, Used to dream of outer space but now they’re laughing at our face, Saying, “wake up, you need to make money.””

“7 Years” by Lukas Graham

“Once I was seven years old, my mamma told me. Go make yourself some friends or you’ll be lonely. Once I was seven years old.”

These two songs are in my playlists this week because the lyrics show how much time will pass you by. Like I am already in a working environment and with schedule like this each time, days will definitely pass you by even fasterand it is scary because age is catching up to you and some things you have not accomplished it yet and all you need to continue doing is to work to sustain your life. What I need now is to balance work, social and alone time so that I accomplish much more than what I am doing now.

“One Call Away” by Charlie Puth.

“No matter where you go. You know you’re not alone”

This song tops my playlist for this week because no matter how difficult life can be, I know things happen for a reason. All I should do is to hang in there and pray for the best because I am going through life never alone.

“Work from Home” by Fifth Harmony.

“You don’t gotta go to work, work, work, work, Work, work, work, work. But you gotta put in work, work, work, work. Work, work, work, work. You don’t gotta go to work, work, work, work. Work, work, work, work. Let my body do the work, work, work, workWork, work, work, work, work. We can work from home! (oh, oh, oh-oh)”

Latest single hit repeating on playlist. How I wish we can just wake up and work from home. But of course if you choose to enjoy your work, I should be fine.

Jiayou for the 11 afternoons!

23rd March 2016 (Wednesday), 1219hrs

One thought on “70/366 Playlist of the Week

Leave a Reply

