8th March 2016:68/366 Fantasy

The Tooth Fairy (or Easter Bunny, or Santa Claus . . .): a fun and harmless fiction, or a pointless justification for lying to children?

 I never believe in these iconic mascots however I do know the stories behind these fun and harmless fiction such as the Tooth Fairy will trade your fall out teeth for a penny at night when you placed your fall out teeth under your bed, Santa Claus with his elves and reindeers preparing presents during Christmas for children who behave well in the night and lastly for the Easter Bunny I cannot remember or do not know exactly the story what it represents.

 I think when technology becomes advanced now; many people won’t be installing these ideas into the heads of their kids because soon they will know it wasn’t real. Besides most of these iconic mascots are more to the western side. Asians usually brought up with tradition, culture and religion.

As for me fantasies like this don’t really exist at all when I was young. I was brought up with religion teachings of what is right and wrong. Allah is and forever will be my pillar of strength to hold on to and I pray that our relationship will never fall apart. Amin.

21st March 2016 (Monday), 2208hrs

Leave a Reply

