3rd March 2016 (Thursday) – Day 1 KLCC

image

Upon heading out, I ask for directions to the nearest train station from the hotel and I was directed to Chow Kit Station which is actually about 10 to 15 minutes walk away. I got my rapidKL card for MYR 15 (SGD 5) . 5RM for the card with 10RM value. Chow Kit 》Titiwangsa》Masjid Jamek 》KLCC

image

Arrived at KLCC and off I go to explore Basement 1 of the mall. It is so huge than back home and this is only one shopping centre, I have not gone to the others yet. I got my USB wire good quality one for RM 49.90 (SGD 17) since one of my wires suddenly spoilt and the spare one I brought charge very slowly. 

image

After which off to my agenda for the day Petronas Twin Towers. High above at 86th level with a view of Kuala Lumpur for 20 minutes at a discounted price of MYR 67 (SGD 23) because the observatory deck is closed for renovation for 2 months till May. It was a breathtaking view for sure.

image

At the exit of the Petronas Twin Towers is the Filharmonik Hall which host musicals, orchestra or concerts just like our Marina Bay Sands Theatre. However nothing really excites me to watch for the week I am here though. 

image

Next up is to explore Level Ground Floor of KLCC and off to Aquaria KLCC. Something like our Sea Aquarium in Singapore. This is something to go for at MYR 64 (SGD 22). It is full of different sea creatures if you love the marine animals.

image

Next is lunch! On the way to and fro KLCC and Aquaria KLCC, there is this long tunnel and before Aquaria KLCC there is a food court with so many different restaurant branches. I would want to have lunch here but I decided to have lunch at Chilis which I am craving for from Singapore since back home it is not halal like here in Malaysia. I got the Salmon and it was splendid!

image

After which exploring level 1 to 4, I went to shop at Parkson to get my upcoming baby nephew clothes and Isetan and get myself a Seed Brand Long sleeve tee and some other personal things. And with all that shopping used by Mastercard. 

image

Next is Petrosains for MYR 30 (SGD 10). It is basically like Science Centre and it is so huge with so many interactive learning stations. I got bored halfway though maybe because I am alone and I am not a Science person but it is nonetheless interesting.

image

Next a short break, there are many dessert outlets to choose from but I decided to go for WaffleMiester. I had MarshmallowSunrise and Banana Vanilla Milkshake.

image

Then off to the free art gallery showcase at Level 3. Artworks were done by young Malaysian Artists. Some of the art pieces really carry messages and some provoke emotions. That’s what good art is for by a picture in this case art piece with a thousand words. My favourite got to be this praying mat. Well at first I thought why would there be a praying mat at an art exhibition because it is such a norm symbol but as I grow nearer and read the art piece of how it is made. It is made up on painted needles stuck on canvas with the pointing top. And that’s a strong message for those who well leave their prayers for no good reason? In any case that’s between you and Allah and not me to judge.

image

Lastly off to walk and relax with people at KLCC park. I got to say in the evening is where the atmosphere is livelier than in the morning/afternoon. I waited for the light and sound show at 2000hrs featuring water display and light effects responding to 2 featuring songs.

image

And with that my end of Day 1. Time to prepare and head for Day 2.

image

One thought on “Day 1 KLCC

Leave a Reply

