27th February 2016: 58/366 Comedy of Errors

Murphy’s Law says, “Anything that can go wrong will go wrong.” Write about a time everything did — fiction encouraged here, too!

Bonus assignment: do you keep a notebook next to your bed? Good. Tomorrow morning, jot down the first thought you have upon waking, whether or not it’s coherent.

I did wake up as per normal for morning shift at 0445hrs, but then I took my time using my phone for awhile thinking that I would have time to head to the shower as I am still early but in the end, out of nowhere my uncle got up and use the toilet for like I don’t know how long and I have to rush afterwards. Anything that can go wrong will go wrong. In this case he took till 0525hrs leaving me to rush through 20 minutes to shower and get ready to head out for work. I cannot miss the first bus or else I will be late.

 I was not late for work and afterwards Saturday morning shift was quite a manageable one. I then had a catch up meal over at Eighteen Chefs at Star Vista Outlet. I had my Salmon while my friend Milo got his cravings for salted egg prawn pasta satisfied not forgetting the salted egg sauce platter that was shared among the two of us. Delicious. After which we continue our chat sessions over Starbucks at Rochester with my usual Mango Passion Fruit and his Cotton Candy drink. It’s interesting to know how much people do have so much knowledge in their heads sharing over you. With both of us on our first time jobs in the hotel industry, there will be so much more to interesting experiences to come. To our next catch up!

 So with my day I had today, everything can go wrong but it didn’t and I am thankful that I wasn’t late which I could have been, my Saturday morning shift was a smooth one which can be difficult like some days, my catch up meals and chat sessions could be a disaster boring knowing that I am one boring person but it turned out alright.

 As for the bonus assignment, I don’t keep a notebook next to my bed but I will definitely share the first thought I have waking up tomorrow morning onto the next post.

27th February 2016 (Saturday), 2319hrs

Leave a Reply

