26th February 2016: 57/366 Happily Ever After

“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

 “And they lived happily ever after”. The line that appears in fairy tales and seldom appears in reality of people’s lives.

 On my off day for dinner at Arab Street, caught up with a friend and while looking for dinner, we stumbled upon a very cozy café at haji lane called working title. They specialized in burgers, the menu was creatively designed with typography and info graphics and yes the burgers are nice as well accompanied by fries. To my surprise that the place is also a hostel with the lobby/reception/concierge at the ground floor at the café. Service wise with the waiting time and all seems manageable nonetheless. Ratings: 4.5/5

Back to the question: Usually the line appears on a couple basis so “they live happily ever after” doesn’t come to my life yet because my future wife is still hanging around somewhere; haven’t been found just as yet. I don’t know when she will appear or maybe she already did but not yet the time to get to know one another yet.

From where I am now, I would say I am pretty much happy with my life now. I have my loved ones with me, a roof to live under, a job to go for, etc. I do not really exactly have everything perfect but I am grateful with everything I have now in life. I just take what is given to me and live to the fullest. Sometimes some things you complained about but in the end everything have their pros and cons nonetheless so just live with what you have and don’t think too much about it. Besides happiness is a choice, right?

27th January 2016 (Saturday), 0005hrs

Leave a Reply

