25th February 2016: 56/366 Cliché

Clichés become clichés for a reason. Tell us about the last time a bird in the hand was worth two in the bush for you.

 Bird in the hand is worth two in the bush

1.proverb

It’s better to be content with what you have than to risk losing everything by seeking to get more.

 The meaning above is taken when you try to Google the proverb. In my understanding, what the proverb meant is to not be greedy and be happy with the good things you have instead of going after something else that you probably wont get.

 I don’t think the proverb is a cliché though as it is more of a life lesson instead. I didn’t really encounter into this type of situations because I usually am happy with what I have right now and even if I were to do something drastic for a better result; I have to make sure I am prepared for the worst.

26th February 2016 (Friday), 0138hrs

Leave a Reply

