24th February 2016: 55/366 Buffalo Nickel

Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

 My couch cushions have no coins in it; I don’t own a car so I am left with my wallet. The only coin I have in my wallet is a 50-cent new coin and it is manufactured and produced in the year 2015.

 In 2015 last year I had gone through a closing chapter of my National Service, a period of part time employment and efforts on getting my full time job and lastly opening up a new chapter on my first full time job. I also had been to some places such as Bali, Bangkok, Krabi and a few cities in Indonesia. 2015 have been a good year and we hope the same for 2016 too.

25th February 2016 (Wednesday), 0440hrs

Leave a Reply

