17th February 2016: 48/366 Mentor

Have you ever had a mentor? What was the greatest lesson you learned from him or her?

 An official mentor? Maybe there is but I have no comments. I have many mentors actually; they are my working colleagues, friends, teachers and family. Each of these mentors has somehow impacted and thought me lessons not just about the work I am doing but also life lessons, motivational support and self discovery achievements. So thank you mentors for everything that was taught, shared and cheered throughout my 23 chapters of my life.

 I met one of my friends in the East for dinner today to actually try a Japanese restaurant that apparently closed down already. Besides Pasir Ris changed quite a lot since I have not been there. In the end we had dinner at Hong Kong Streats Café. I was still in the process of recovering from yesterday’s sickness of flu, cough and slight fever so I had a beef noodle ginger soup and hot coke with ginger. It was as usual delicious. We tried the salted egg pau thingy and it was such a letdown because there is no taste of salted egg at all. I felt so much better by the way.

 17th February 2016 (Wednesday), 2307hrs

Leave a Reply

