5th January 2016:5/365 Call Me Ishmael

Take the first sentence from your favorite book and make it the first sentence of your post.

‘….’

Fun Facts: The title of the post prompt today; “Call Me Ishmael” actually comes from the first sentence of the chapter one novel of Moby Dick; or, The Whale written by Herman Melville. I think the story revolves on the embarkation adventure of the narrator Ishmael. Don’t ask me about the story though because I don’t have a clue at it besides I am not a reading fan either.

 Not being a bookworm fan, I do not have a favourite book. That explains the start of my post to be “….” Of course I could just Google one of the best first sentences and pretend to have a favourite book just to provide a sentence for this particular post but I didn’t.

 I tend to have very short attention spent when it comes to reading. My eyes get tired easily. Nonetheless I do enjoy reading short stories or articles for knowledge purpose. So don’t bring me a novel or whatsoever because I probably will take one day a page.

5th January 2016 (Tuesday), 2316hrs

One thought on “5/365 Call Me Ishmael

Leave a Reply

