Firstly I will be attempting the 365 Days of Writing Prompts. This gives me no excuse to update and write daily. 2016 will be a reflection journal for me with each post deadline expiry by 2359hrs,

1st January 2016:1/365 Stroke Of Midnight

Where were you last night when 2015 turned into 2016? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

 I was on afternoon shift on the last night; last year so by the time my shift ends at 2300hrs, I went back home straight away. I usually don’t celebrate New Year much anyway. By the time the clock striked midnight, I was out from the bus with fireworks noise in the background on my neighbourhood quiet street. There might be fireworks happening in the west district open area probably. As usual on a yearly affair, the phone starts vibrating with messages from friends wishing each other a Happy New Year.

 Is work a place where I would want to be on the eve of New Year on the last night of 2015 yesterday last year?

I never predicted that I would be working but yes work is where I would rather be other than staying at home sleeping by the stroke of midnight. At least I celebrated one of my highlights of 2015, which is my first full time job, and I got to wish my guests Happy New Year and giving them suggestions on how to spend their eve of New Year.

Lastly before the deadline stroke of midnight, 2016 was a hectic start for me with baking a brownie cake turned lava brownie at 0430hrs, a busy day at work but nonetheless I ended my night accompanying a friend of mine to a wedding dinner witnessing a newly wed couple starting their lives together on the first page of 2016! Congratulations!

Happy 2016 once again everybody and have a blessed one! J

1st January 2016 (Friday), 2359hrs

Leave a Reply

