As mentioned I will be answering the 24 Life Changing Questions. The first one is a “Where will I be in 5 years if I keep heading in this direction?”

Answer: I have been waiting for applications for career jobs to be accepted so as finding a new area of interest in school of another field of direction since the courses I applied for were rejected and honestly after thinking for the future the field I am interested in has no stable career. So if I keep going into this direction, I will be heading towards nowhere. It’s time to sit down and what one of my best friend wants me to do is to GET A PEN AND PAPER AND PLAN! Which is really what I need to do right now. So here is my plan:

I found out that my interest for school just died knowing I couldn’t get the courses I wanted so I need to get into another field of study and with the disruption of 2 years of not studying and embarking a full time degree just like that is really very much intimidating for me. So my goal now is to start with getting a full time job then a part time degree. I giving myself till end of August for my applications for a full time job to get back to me, if not meanwhile I will have to find a part time temp job while waiting and also support myself. I am thinking to go back to my previous workplace at the Gardens for my part time or even considering converting to a full time job by the end of November if I do not have a slot of an office hour job. During that range from Sept to November I will be applying for 2 courses starting with BA in Professional Communications and BA in Psychology and if I really have no luck in those two my last resort is to follow my footsteps of my mother that is to be a teacher. So that is my direction for now. So how about you guys? Where will you be if you are heading in the direction you took in 5 years time?

2

It’s not a five-year plan but it’s good enough for a start than nothing besides like how the Australian Actor Eric Bana put it “ I’ve never been someone that’s had a five-year plan, or a three-year plan. That just seems to lead to a lot of disappointment, and doesn’t give you the chance to be flexible.”

18th August 2015 1940hrs

3 thoughts on “In Five Years

Leave a Reply

